Cinderella’s Ball (6 year old birthday style)

Another year and another grand birthday party for my niece! It’s more like a family/friend reunion. I think my mom and I ended up with a grand tally of 64 guests. Whew. Held in my parents beautiful backyard each year (tho I think this is the last…according to my dad, ha), my sister seems to somehow rise above the bar set by the previous year’s party in terms of decor/theme, etc. She’s a party planning genius in my book. With the help of my mom, dad, (I add whatever little design pieces I can send from 700 miles away), her husband and whoever else she ropes in, it’s a guaranteed fun time to be had by all.

This year’s theme was Cinderella’s Ball. The party officially kicked off at 5pm, but the dance floor didn’t clear until after 11:00. It felt like you were at a wedding! My little nephew (DJ Polo) spun the tunes all night. The little ones came in their princess attire, tho some of the older ones did too! I know I pulled my party dress out!

This is the first year I shot video footage. Wish I had done so for some of the other parties, which included a Fancy Nancy Fashion Show, Southern Tea Party, Butterflies and Fairies, Nursery Rhymes, and a French theme. Well, as you will see, I did get slightly carried away with my footage as the video is 7:37 long. Oh well, had to capture it all! I could sit and watch this over and over…little kiddos are just the cutest dancers.

About kSliceDoes

White space is beautiful, as are my squeaky yellow rain shoes. View all posts by kSliceDoes

Leave a Reply

